It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Interlibrary Loan (ILL) is a service offered by the library to Transy faculty, staff and students with active library accounts. If we do not have an item, we may be able to borrow it or gain a copy via another library or college.
Did you know that your Transy library card allows you to check out items at UK libraries? Thanks to the reciprocity agreement between our libraries, you may check out items, use UK library databases (while on the UK campus), and visit other specialized collections.
Encyclopedia entries will give you background information on a topic as well as provide timelines, keywords, and the names of important figures related to your topic. Look at the table of contents to get a sense of the organization and use the index in the back to help you find what you need.
Search many top encyclopedias on multiple topics for background information on your topic. Articles in these encyclopedias are written by experts.
Newsbank : America's NewsAmerica’s News covers newspapers from around the country. Updated daily, this resource offers current and archived articles and video clips from news sources nationwide. It includes content for the Lexington Herald Leader.
Newspaper Source Provides selected full text for 25 national (U.S.) and international newspapers. The database also contains full text television & radio news transcripts, and selected full text for more than 200 regional (U.S.) newspapers.
NYTimes.comTo get full access to the nytimes.com website create an account at the site linked above using your Transy.edu email address. More info on signing up is available at http://youtu.be/NROcngiF_uY. The Archive is available at New York Times Archive through Proquest.