Books
- Our inter-library loan service can provide digital copies of chapters for print books owned by the library.
- The best way to locate ebooks is to search the Library Catalog with the Quick Search box on our homepage.
eBooks are online resources that Transy students, faculty, and staff can access from anywhere. We provide access to hundreds of thousands of titles from variety of publishers and vendors. In addition to searching the catalog, you can search for electronic books by title or full text in electronic book collections. Some of our notable ebook collections are:
- Ebook Central This link opens in a new window
Online collection of authoritative and copyrighted books that provide access to the full-text of the publications. Through Ebook Central, users can browse and view documents, conduct full-text searches, highlight passages, make notes in the text and more. - EBSCO eBooks This link opens in a new window
With EBSCO’s extensive collection of eBook titles on EBSCOhost, users can search within a wide range of relevant eBooks using the powerful EBSCOhost search experience. With thousands of titles available across all major subject areas, users can access the full text of eBooks from their computer, or can download titles to popular portable devices.
Open Access Collections
Open-access (OA) "literature is digital, online, free of charge, and free of most copyright and licensing restrictions."
- OASIS This link opens in a new window
Openly Available Sources Integrated Search (OASIS) is a search tool that aims to make the discovery of open content easier. OASIS contains over 160,000 records, and includes textbooks, courses, audio books, and more.
- OpenStaxOpenStax is a nonprofit educational initiative based at Rice University offering open source textbooks.
Ask a Librarian or Tech Support Specialist
Call: 859.233.8225
to leave voicemail;
we will respond
Guide template and various resources copied, with permission, from E.H. Little Library, Davidson College