Find Our Books
- TU Library CatalogFind books, check course reserves, & more...
- Ebook Central This link opens in a new window
Online collection of authoritative and copyrighted books that provide access to the full-text of the publications. Through Ebook Central, users can browse and view documents, conduct full-text searches, highlight passages, make notes in the text and more. - EBSCO eBooks This link opens in a new window
With EBSCO’s extensive collection of eBook titles on EBSCOhost, users can search within a wide range of relevant eBooks using the powerful EBSCOhost search experience. With thousands of titles available across all major subject areas, users can access the full text of eBooks from their computer, or can download titles to popular portable devices. - GVRL - Gale Virtual Reference Library Encyclopedias This link opens in a new window
Search many top encyclopedias on multiple topics for background information on your topic. Articles in these encyclopedias are written by experts. - JSTOR This link opens in a new window
Provides articles from 1,900+ scholarly journals in the arts, humanities, and sciences and around 5,000 ebooks. Coverage dates for journals are from the very first issue of each journal (the nineteenth or early twentieth centuries for many) and continues to 2 – 5 years prior to the current year (moving wall).
Other Libraries in the World
- WorldCatSearch the catalogs of libraries all over the world.
- Google BooksFind full text books online. Especially good for historical texts published before 1914.
- Internet Archive eBooks and TextsGood source for books published before 1914 and out of copyright. There are more modern texts in here too.
- Universal Digital Library: Million Book Collection1.5 million books as of late 2007. Hosted by Carnegie Mellon University.
- HathiTrust Digital LibraryHathiTrust is a large-scale collaborative repository of digital content from research libraries including content digitized via the Google Books project and Internet Archive digitization initiatives, as well as content digitized locally by libraries.
- Project GutenbergProject Gutenberg offers over 50,000 free ebooks: choose among free epub books, free kindle books, download them or read them online.