What can I actually find in these databases?
The library catalog is a search engine populated with a variety of resources chosen by your professors and librarians. It was created with you and your research assignments in mind. Use the catalog to find books in print or ebook format, locate streaming documentary videos, reference/encyclopedias, items in special collections, items from library databases, tech equipment and more.
If you don't see something you need, reach out to us so we can purchase or help you gain access to what you need through interlibrary loan.
WorldCat Discovery Quick Search Large Widget
Interlibrary Loan
- Interlibrary Loan (ILL)--Transy Library
If we do not have an item, we may be able to borrow it from another library.
Catalog Search Tip
Find a book related to your topic. Click on the title, then browse the Subjects links included in the record to “find more like this one”. Once you click on a Subjects link, you will be taken to a list of all the items in the catalog that share that subject heading.
eBooks
- Ebook Central This link opens in a new window
Online collection of authoritative and copyrighted books that provide access to the full-text of the publications. Through Ebook Central, users can browse and view documents, conduct full-text searches, highlight passages, make notes in the text and more. - EBSCO eBooks This link opens in a new window
With EBSCO’s extensive collection of eBook titles on EBSCOhost, users can search within a wide range of relevant eBooks using the powerful EBSCOhost search experience. With thousands of titles available across all major subject areas, users can access the full text of eBooks from their computer, or can download titles to popular portable devices.
