Find Articles
-
LISTA - Lib, Info Science, and Tech Abstracts This link opens in a new window
Indexes more than 500 core journals, more than 50 priority journals, and 125 selective journals; plus books, research reports and proceedings. Subject coverage includes librarianship, classification, cataloging, bibliometrics, online information retrieval, information management and more. Coverage in the database extends back as far as the mid-1960s.
-
MathSciNet This link opens in a new window
Database of reviews, abstracts and bibliographic information for much of the mathematical sciences literature. This is the electronic extension of Mathematical Reviews.
-
Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window
Multi-disciplinary full-text database, with more than 8,500 full-text periodicals, including more than 7,300 peer-reviewed journals. Includes searchable PDF content going back as far as 1887.
-
JSTOR This link opens in a new window
Provides articles from 1,900+ scholarly journals in the arts, humanities, and sciences and around 5,000 ebooks. Coverage dates for journals are from the very first issue of each journal (the nineteenth or early twentieth centuries for many) and continues to 2 – 5 years prior to the current year (moving wall).
-
A-Z Journal Finder - Do We Have That Journal? This link opens in a new window
Discover if we have the journal that you are looking for and which years are available.
-
Arxiv.org This link opens in a new window
Open access to 639,712 e-prints in Physics, Mathematics, Computer Science, Quantitative Biology, Quantitative Finance and Statistics.
Journals in this Discipline
Click here to access a list of academic journals on this subject available through Transylvania University Library
