Artificial Intelligence: Explore AI Tools

"GPTZero is an app that detects essays written by the impressive AI-powered language model known as ChatGPT. Edward Tian, a computer science major who is minoring in journalism, spent part of his winter break creating GPTZero, which he said can "quickly and efficiently" decipher whether a human or ChatGPT authored an essay. His motivation to create the bot was to fight what he sees as an increase in AI plagiarism. Since the release of ChatGPT in late November, there have been reports of students using the breakthrough language model to pass off AI-written assignments as their own."

Chatbot Detector

Detects AI written text and plagiarism.
$0.01 per 100 words.

Five graphs per month free. "To create each graph, we analyze an order of ~50,000 papers and select the few dozen with the strongest connections to the origin paper. In the graph, papers are arranged according to their similarity. That means that even papers that do not directly cite each other can be strongly connected and very closely positioned. Connected Papers is not a citation tree. Our similarity metric is based on the concepts of Co-citation and Bibliographic Coupling. According to this measure, two papers that have highly overlapping citations and references are presumed to have a higher chance of treating a related subject matter. Our algorithm then builds a Force Directed Graph to distribute the papers in a way that visually clusters similar papers together and pushes less similar papers away from each other. Upon node selection we highlight the shortest path from each node to the origin paper in similarity space. Our database is connected to the Semantic Scholar Paper Corpus (licensed under ODC-BY).

"Elicit uses language models to help you automate research workflows, like parts of literature review. Elicit can find relevant papers without perfect keyword match, summarize takeaways from the paper specific to your question, and extract key information from the papers.While answering questions with research is the main focus of Elicit, there are also other research tasks that help with brainstorming, summarization, and text classification."

"When you first log in, ResearchRabbit creates a default Collection titled “Untitled Collection” (you can rename this at any time!). To get started, click “Add Papers” and search for a paper you already know and love, or one that would be helpful for your project. Add that paper to your Collection, and ResearchRabbit will start generating recommendations! If your rabbit can’t figure out your interest based on a single paper, try adding a few more to help your rabbit! When you first log in, ResearchRabbit will create a default Collection titled “Untitled Collection” (you can rename this at any time!). To get started, click “Add Papers” and search for a paper you already know and love, or one that would be helpful for your project. Add that paper to your Collection, and ResearchRabbit will start generating recommendations! If your rabbit can’t figure out your interest based on a single paper, try adding a few more to help your rabbit! Additionally, based on your Collection, ResearchRabbit will also start monitoring all newly-published papers. If – and only if – your rabbit thinks it’s found something you’ll love, we’ll email those papers to you on Sunday night! If your rabbit didn’t find anything, we don’t email you to help keep your inbox clear!"