Transy Library: STEAM Academy High School: Resources available at Transy

WorldCat Discovery Quick Search Large Widget

Advanced Search

Find Books

General Stacks
Educational Resource Center
New Book Shelf
Popular Fiction
Project One
Reference Collections
Special Collections

Featured eBooks & eVideos

Ebook Central This link opens in a new window Online collection of authoritative and copyrighted books that provide access to the full-text of the publications. Through Ebook Central, users can browse and view documents, conduct full-text searches, highlight passages, make notes in the text and more.
EBSCO eBooks This link opens in a new window With EBSCO’s extensive collection of eBook titles on EBSCOhost, users can search within a wide range of relevant eBooks using the powerful EBSCOhost search experience. With thousands of titles available across all major subject areas, users can access the full text of eBooks from their computer, or can download titles to popular portable devices.

Reference Resources--getting started with your research

GVRL - Gale Virtual Reference Library Encyclopedias This link opens in a new window
Search many top encyclopedias on multiple topics for background information on your topic. Articles in these encyclopedias are written by experts.
Encyclopedia Britannica Academic Edition This link opens in a new window
Trusted current reference for academic and special libraries.

Scholarly Article Databases--find scholarly articles

Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window Multi-disciplinary full-text database, with more than 8,500 full-text periodicals, including more than 7,300 peer-reviewed journals. Includes searchable PDF content going back as far as 1887.
Career and Technical Education This link opens in a new window Designed for both students and instructors, ProQuest Career and Technical Education is an excellent source of vocational information for community colleges, two-year institutions, public libraries, and high schools offering technical courses. Overall, the database covers more than 400 publications.
PsycArticles This link opens in a new window PsycARTICLES®, from the American Psychological Association (APA), is a definitive source of full text, peer-reviewed scholarly and scientific articles in psychology. It contains more than 153,000 articles from nearly 80 journals published by the American Psychological Association (APA), its imprint the Educational Publishing Foundation (EPF), and from allied organizations including the Canadian Psychological Association and the Hogrefe Publishing Group. It includes all journal articles, book reviews, letters to the editor, and errata from each journal. Coverage spans 1894 to the present and nearly all APA journals go back to Volume 1, Issue 1.
Psychology & Behavioral Sciences Collection This link opens in a new window A comprehensive database covering topics in emotional and behavioral characteristics, psychiatry & psychology, mental processes, anthropology, and observational & experimental methods. This is the world’s largest full text psychology database offering full text coverage for over 560 journals.