Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

General Information: People in the Library

Discover hours, stats, who to contact for help and more
Helen Bischoff
Assistant Library Director and Head of Public Services
 

Helen is your first stop for a personalized consult on your research and learning which resources to use & how.  You can also see Helen for help with instruction for classes, getting a Lexington Public Library card, hosting events in the library, checking out and renewing books & placing items on reserve. You can also ask for help with educational technology, reserving rooms or equipment or about library student manager and work study positions.

233-8403  hbischoff@transy.edu

 

 

Phillip Walker
Night Supervisor

Your first stop for questions about ILL and checking out and renewing books.
You can also ask for help with placing items on reserve, and checking out projectors and other AV equipment and research, and help with reserving rooms.

233-8406   piwalker@transy.edu

 

Gender Neutral Silhouette

 

Open Position - search in progress (Summer 2022)

Meet the Search Committee (update coming soon)
‚Äč
Educational Technology & Instruction Librarian

 

Open Position - Search in progress (Fall 2022)
Electronic Access & Discovery Librarian

This person can answer questions regarding the administration of the catalog and database technical issues. They make sure all the online resources the library provides are interconnected and configured correctly. They ensure off-campus access to library resources by serving as the system administrator for the proxy server. You can also ask for help with research, ordering books, and the budget

233-8405

Kevin Johnson
Digitization & Metadata Specialist

 

Kevin works with our Digital Liberal Arts initiatives on campus. He oversees our Digitization Program helping us to digitize and make available our rare and historic collections and materials. He can answer questions about imaging standards and getting digital copies of photos, maps, and other documents for research or for classes. You can also ask about the status of a book or other items that have been ordered.

233-8404   kjohnson@transy.edu

Ann Long
Acquisitions/Serials Supervisor

 

Ann can answer questions about the books and other materials you have ordered for the library, tracking orders, monitoring which periodical issues have arrived, and bill paying.  You can also ask for help with reserving rooms or equipment.

233-8401   along@transy.edu

People

Have questions? Contact us!

Make an appointment for a personal research consultation.  We are happy and excited to help you find high quality resources that best support your work.  Librarians can save you time and effort as you delve into your papers or research.

We can get you access to ebooks, books, articles, databases, streaming video and other materials to help you with your research or support course development.  We can also work with you to determine how our rare and historic books and documents could help with your research or course enhancement.

Susan Brown
Library Director

Susan oversees all of the library's services.  Ask her questions regarding the personnel, collection, budget, building & Special Collections.
You can also ask for help with research and instruction for classes, help with reserving rooms or equipment, or any matter pertaining to the library.

233-8408  subrown@transy.edu

Special Collections and Archives

  UNFILLED POSITION - see Susan Brown until position is filled
Special Collections Librarian

 

See this person for information about the special collections of the library including rare books and the history of the university including the university archives.
You can also ask for help with research and instruction for classes

233-8411
library@transy.edu