Artwork: portraits, paintings and other works of art: Student Art

Search Art & Artifacts

Art & Artifacts Database

  • This database is slowly being built.  We are adding and describing the Scientific Apparatus held in the Moosnick Collection and slowly adding information on artwork and other artifacts. If you are interested in supporting this work with a monetary donation, please contact Susan Brown, Library Director.

Student Art

Savanna Barnett, class of 2014
As a Tree, 2014 Digital Media

Brown Student Art Collection

Location: Library Lower level, ACE

Julie Blankenship, class of 2011
Tension Tryptich, 2010
Acrylic on canvas

Division of Fine Arts Purchase

Location: Mitchell Fine Arts

Samantha Easterling, class of 2016
The Giving Tree, 2014
mixed media

Girard collage/mixed-media class

Veronica Feth, class of 2011
My First War Horse, 2011
Mixed media

Brown Art Collection

Location: Library

 

Josie Ghosal, class of 2002
untitled, 2002
Acrylic on Canvas

Dean's Purchase Award, 2002

Location: MFA

 

Hunter Kissel, class of 2014
Revelations, 2014
mixed media

Girard collage/mixed-media class

Location: Library Lower level, ACE

Josh Koropchak, class of 2011
Augustus Jackson, 2008
Digital image

Brown Art Collection

Location: Library
  

Allison Murray, class of 2006
Thick Skinned, 2006
Ceramic

2006 Dean's Purchase Award

Location: Library Main Floor

Montgomery Powers, class of 2009
Texture Experiment, 2008
Mixed media

Brown Art Collection

Location: Library

Brent Roach, class of 2008
Going in Circles, 2008
Ceramic

2008 Dean’s Purchase Award

Location: Mitchell Fine Arts, Carrick Foyer, permanent exhibition (as of March 2011)

 

Jessica Rodgers, class of 2009
Without, from the Fear series, 2008
Digital image

Brown Art Collection

Location: Library

Holli Schulz, class of 2011
Untitled, 2009
Hand-carved alabaster

Location: Library
  

Patrick Smith, class of 2008
Boy with Gun, 2008

Article in Rambler

Location: Library

Amanda Stoddard, class of 2014
Emerge Submerged, 2013
Digital image

Brown Art Collection

Location: Library

Amanda Stoddard, class of 2014
Culpa, 2013
Digital image

Brown Art Collection

Location: Library

Caitlin Sullivan, class of 2006
Vases, 2005
Glass

Brown Art Collection

Location: Library