Showing 20 Databases
Best Bets!
Google Scholar is a freely accessible web search engine that indexes the full text or metadata of scholarly literature across an array of disciplines. When you are logged into your Transy Google in a Chrome browser, it will map back to library subscription databases for full-text access to some articles.
Additional Databases
Discover if we have the journal that you are looking for and which years are available.
Multi-disciplinary full-text database, with more than 8,500 full-text periodicals, including more than 7,300 peer-reviewed journals. Includes searchable PDF content going back as far as 1887.
Annual Reviews offers comprehensive critical reviews of primary scientific research literature. Coverage of significant developments is provided for 40 focused disciplines including biochemistry, economics, marine science, medicine, nutrition, psychology, sociology, and more. TU provides access to the archive of all publications and to these current titles: Anthropology; Biochemistry; Ecology, Evolution & Systematics; Medicine; Neuroscience; Psychology. Other titles may be available in JSTOR or ASC. Check the A-Z list of journals.
Comprehensive source of full text for nursing & allied health journals, providing full text for nearly 600 journals indexed in CINAHL. This authoritative file contains full text for many of the most used journals in the CINAHL index – with no embargo. Full-text coverage dates back to 1981.
Online collection of authoritative and copyrighted books that provide access to the full-text of the publications. Through Ebook Central, users can browse and view documents, conduct full-text searches, highlight passages, make notes in the text and more.
With EBSCO’s extensive collection of eBook titles on EBSCOhost, users can search within a wide range of relevant eBooks using the powerful EBSCOhost search experience. With thousands of titles available across all major subject areas, users can access the full text of eBooks from their computer, or can download titles to popular portable devices.
Contains more than 2,200 digests along with references for additional information and citations and abstracts from over 980 educational and education-related journals.
Search many top encyclopedias on multiple topics for background information on your topic. Articles in these encyclopedias are written by experts.
Provides information on many health topics including the medical sciences, food sciences and nutrition, childcare, sports medicine and general health.
This database provides nearly 550 scholarly full text journals focusing on many medical disciplines. Health Source: Nursing/Academic Edition also features the Lexi-PAL Drug Guide, which covers 1,300 generic drug patient education sheets with more than 4,700 brand names. Contains more than 2,200 digests along with references for additional information and citations and abstracts from over 980 educational and education-related journals.
Provides articles from 1,900+ scholarly journals in the arts, humanities, and sciences and around 5,000 ebooks. Coverage dates for journals are from the very first issue of each journal (the nineteenth or early twentieth centuries for many) and continues to 2 – 5 years prior to the current year (moving wall).
The LA84 Foundation maintains a virtual archive that includes the Journal of Sport History (1974-1999); Sporting Traditions (1984-2000); Journal of Olympic History (1992-2000); Iron Game History (1990-2000); International Sports Studies (1999-2000); and other publications. Locate articles on your topic through a keyword search. Articles are provided in full-text.
Provides authoritative medical information on medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the health care system, pre-clinical sciences, and much more.
We have access to the current year and the previous four years online. The previous years are in EBSCO's Academic Search Complete: 06/05/1997 - 1 year ago.
American Psychological Association’s (APA) renowned resource for abstracts of scholarly journal articles, book chapters, books, and dissertations, is the largest resource devoted to peer-reviewed literature in behavioral science and mental health. It contains over 2.5 million citations and summaries dating as far back as the early 1800s. Journal coverage, which spans from 1887 to present, includes international material selected from more than 2,400 periodicals in more than 27 languages.
PubMed Central is a free digital archive of biomedical and life sciences journal literature at the U.S. National Institutes of Health (NIH).
This is the archive. Current access is provided by TU through the Science website.
This is access to the Science magazine webbsite. Coverage is 1997-current. Back issues of Science are available in JSTOR.
"A free, AI-powered academic search engine. Semantic Scholar covers all STM and SSH disciplines including biology, medicine, computer science, geography, business, history, and economics. Nearly 200 million papers are sourced from 550+ partners such as PubMed, Springer Nature, Taylor & Francis, SAGE, Wiley, ACM, IEEE, arXiv, Microsoft Academic, and Unpaywall." If you run into a paywall, ask your librarians how to get the article for free!
No blog posts have been assigned to this subject.
Search
Search the full text of this site. Results will link to pages containing your terms; results from subject page searches are automatically filtered by that subject.
Exercise Science Experts
No experts have been assigned to this subject.