Transy Library: Political Science: Find Articles

Journal Article Resources

A-Z Journal Finder - Do We Have That Journal? This link opens in a new window
Discover if we have the journal that you are looking for and which years are available.
Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window
Multi-disciplinary full-text database, with more than 8,500 full-text periodicals, including more than 7,300 peer-reviewed journals. Includes searchable PDF content going back as far as 1887.

Annual Reviews of Political Science
Annual Reviews is a nonprofit organization whose mission is to provide the worldwide scientific community with a useful and intelligent synthesis of the primary research literature for a broad spectrum of scientific disciplines.

JSTOR This link opens in a new window
Provides articles from 1,900+ scholarly journals in the arts, humanities, and sciences and around 5,000 ebooks. Coverage dates for journals are from the very first issue of each journal (the nineteenth or early twentieth centuries for many) and continues to 2 – 5 years prior to the current year (moving wall).
TU Library has access to Arts & Science Collections I through XI and XV, and the Life Sciences Collection as well as 5,000 ebooks. JSTOR has opened access to all its journal collections to its platform through June 30, 2023 for institutions that already had a relationship with them.
Military & Government Collection This link opens in a new window
Designed to offer current news pertaining to all branches of the military and government, this collection provides cover-to-cover full text for nearly 300 journals and periodicals and indexing and abstracts for more than 400 titles.

This activity is meant for use with a specific library instruction session. Your library instruction will guide you through this exercise.

African American Newspapers, 1827-1998 This link opens in a new window
Search articles from historical African American Newspapers.
Alt-Press Watch This link opens in a new window
Alt-PressWatch is a full text database comprised of the newspapers, magazines and journals of the alternative and independent press. Alternative newsweeklies, available in most cities, give readers alternative perspectives on politics, government, policy and culture; report on issues of government.
Newsbank : America's News This link opens in a new window
America’s News covers newspapers from around the country. Updated daily, this resource offers current and archived articles and video clips from news sources nationwide. It includes content for the Lexington Herald Leader.
Newspaper Source This link opens in a new window
Provides selected full text for 25 national (U.S.) and international newspapers. The database also contains full text television & radio news transcripts, and selected full text for more than 200 regional (U.S.) newspapers.
New York Times Academic Pass This link opens in a new window
To get full access to the nytimes.com website create an account at the site linked above using your Transy.edu email address. Don't forget to check your email to verify.