Skip to main content

A-Z Databases

Find the best library databases for your research.

Loading...

New / Trial Databases

Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
  • Movies - Films - Moving image
Trial
Academic Video Online contains more than 62,000 streaming video titles spanning many subject areas including anthropology, business, counseling, film, health, history, music, and more. The collection includes documentaries, films, and demonstrations.
  • Access subsidized by KYVL
  • Primary Historical Source
New
Ancestry Library Edition brings the world’s most popular consumer online genealogy resource to you.
  • Movies - Films - Moving image
Trial
Broadway HD includes streaming video access to 25 premium performances of plays and musicals from the New York theatre scene.
  • Best Bet
  • Paid for by TU
New
Credo Reference provides access to a large number of encyclopedias, dictionaries, thesauri and other reference books. Subjects covered include art, biography, history, literature, music, religion, and science and technology.
Trial
HeinOnline Academic includes more than 100 million pages of multidisciplinary content in more than 100 subject areas, including history, political science, criminal justice, religious studies, international relations, women’s studies, pre-law, and many more. With more historical content than any other database, HeinOnline provides access to 300+ years of information on political development and the complete history of the creation of government and legal systems around the world. Among the many databases included, HeinOnline’s journal collection features nearly 2,800 periodicals relating to a variety of subject areas, with all coverage dating from inception to the most currently published issues in most cases.
Loading...
Loading...
title
Loading...