Skip to main content

REL 3154 - Religion and Gender in Pop Culture: Home

These are all promising starting points for your research! If you're still feeling stuck, don't hesitate to ask for help!

Before we can commence on our magical source-searching journey, we need to make sure we're armed with the supplies we need. Click on Diagon Alley below for a brief refresher on basic search strategies.

‚Äč

 

Wit beyond measure is man's greatest treasure - but knowledge without background isn't safe nor is it sound.

Click the house crest below to move on to a source examination exercise. A NEWT (Nastily Exhausting Wisdom Test), if you will.

Art & Architecture Complete

This resource was designed for use by a diverse audience that includes art scholars, artists, designers, college students and general researchers.

Religion & Philosophy Collection

Coverage of such topics as world religions, major denominations, biblical studies, religious history, epistemology, political philosophy, philosophy of language, moral philosophy and the history of philosophy.

Literary Reference Center Plus

Provides a broad spectrum of information on thousands of authors and their works across literary disciplines and time-frames—to give students, professors, and researchers a foundation of literary reference works to meet their research needs.

Communications and Mass Media Complete

Provides articles in areas related to communication and mass media.

MLA

The MLA International Bibliography is a subject index for books, articles and websites published on modern languages, literatures, folklore, and linguistics.

Ebook Central

Full-text access to ebooks relating to many topics, including Harry Potter.

 

If you come across an article you cannot find full-text access to, please email the citation to Phil Walker or request the article through ILLiad, our inter-library loan management system!